2019 Antitrust Writing Awards - Jury

The Awards Jury comprises the Board, the Academic and Business Steering Committees, and the Editorial Committee. Each of these contribute to the Awards selection process. The Editorial Committee of the Institute of Competition Law selects a pool of articles based on Steering Committees members suggestions. The Steering Committees members make a short list of the most interesting articles. The Board members finally select the award-winning articles among the short lists provided by the Steering Committees.

The Board

The Board members for the Antitrust Writing Awards are:

- Frédéric JENNY, OECD Competition Committee, Chairman
- William KOVACIC, George Washington University Competition Law Center, Professor
- Johannes LAITENBERGER, DG COMP, Director-General
- Noah Joshua PHILLIPS, US Federal Trade Commission, Commissioner
- Brent SNYDER, Hong Kong Competition Commission, Chief Executive Officer
- Joshua WRIGHT, Global Antitrust Institute, Director

Academic Steering Committee

The Steering Committee members for the Antitrust Academic Writing Awards are:

- Michael CARRIER, Rutgers Law School
- Andy CHEN, Chung Yuan Christian University
- Thomas CHENG, University of Hong Kong
- Daniel CRANE, University of Michigan Law School
- Nicholas ECONOMIDES, NYU Stern
- Ariel EZRACHI, Oxford University
- Amelia FLETCHER, University of East Anglia
- Eleanor FOX, NYU School of Law
- David GERBER, Kent College of Law, Chicago University
- Joseph HARRINGTON, The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
- Deborah HEALEY, University of New South Wales - Law School
- Doris HILDEBRAND, Vrije Universiteit Brussel
- Kai-Uwe KÜHN, University of East Anglia
- Marina LAO, Seton Hall University School of Law
- Ioannis LIANOS, University College London
- Mel MARQUIS, European University Institute
- Damien NEVEN, Graduate Institute, Geneva
- Aviv NEVO, Pennsylvania University
- Nicolas PETIT, University of Liege
- Simon ROBERTS, University of Johannesburg
- Fiona SCOTT MORTON, Yale School of Management
- Tadashi SHIRAISHI, University of Tokyo
- Daniel SOKOL, University of Florida Levin College of Law
- Xiaoye WANG, Institute of Law - Chinese Academy of Social Sciences
- Spencer WEBER WALLER, Loyola University of Chicago
- Lawrence WHITE, NYU Stern
- Wouter WILS, King’s College London

Business Steering Committee

The Steering Committee members for the Antitrust Business Writing Awards are:

- Rima ALAILY, Microsoft
- Andrea APPELLA, 21st Century Fox
- Sanna-Maria BERTELL, Procter & Gamble
- Peter BOIVIN, General Motors
- Timothy BOYLE, Eaton
- Marc BROTMAN, Pfizer
- Olaf CHRISTIANSEN, Bertelsmann
- Danielle CLARK, HP Inc.
- Anna Rosa COSI, Western Digital
- Martin d’HALLUIN, News Corp
- Martin DAJANI, Etihad Airways
- Myles HANSEN, Bayer Crop Science
- Wolfgang HECKENBERGER, Siemens
- Camilla HOLTSE, Maersk
- Alex KRULIC, Delta
- Rosie LIPSCOMB, Google
- Robert MAHNKE, Fundbox
- Tilman MAKATSCH, Deutche Bahn
- Gabriel McGANN, The Coca-Cola Company
- Pranav MEHRA, Snapdeal
- James MURRAY, Intel
- Jeff OGAR, Georgia Pacific
- Johanne PEYRE, Pearson
- Anne RILEY, Shell
- Anneleen STRAETEMANS, AB In-Bev
- Mathias TRAUB, Bosch
- David WHEELER, Verizon

Editorial Committee

The Editorial Committee members for the Antitrust Writing Awards are:

- Nicolas CHARBIT, Chief Editor, Concurrences Review
- Fanny MEJANE, Deputy Chief Editor, Concurrences Review
- Edouard VERTE, Deputy Chief Editor, e-Competitions
- Carolina MALHADO, Managing Editor, Concurrences Review
- Sonia AHMAD, Associate Editor, Concurrences Review
- Ariel SALVARO, Associate Editor, Concurrences Review