2020 Antitrust Writing Awards - Jury

The Awards Jury comprises the Board, the Academic and Business Steering Committees, the Student Committee, and the Editorial Committee. Each of these contribute to the Awards selection process. The Editorial Committee of Concurrences selects the pool of all antitrust writings accepted for nomination. The Steering Committees make a short list of the best academic and business articles. The Board then selects the award-winning academic and business articles among those. The Student Committee mentored by Board member Prof. William Kovacic selects the award-winning student paper.

The Board

The Board members for the Antitrust Writing Awards are:

- Douglas GINSBURG, U.S. Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia Circuit, Judge
- Frédéric JENNY, OECD Competition Committee, Chairman
- William KOVACIC, George Washington University Competition Law Center, Professor
- Alejandra PALACIOS PRIETO, Mexican Competition Authority, President
- Rebecca SLAUGHTER, U.S. Federal Trade Commission, Commissioner
- Joshua WRIGHT, Global Antitrust Institute, Director

Academic Steering Committee

The Steering Committee members for the Antitrust Academic Writing Awards are:

- Colleen CUNNINGHAM, London Business School
- Thomas CHENG, University of Hong Kong
- Amelia FLETCHER, University of East Anglia
- Eleanor FOX, NYU School of Law
- Michal S. GAL, University of Haifa
- David GERBER, Kent College of Law, Chicago University
- Deborah HAAS-WILSON, Smith College
- Doris HILDEBRAND, Vrije Universiteit Brussel
- Angela HUYUE ZHANG, University of Hong Kong
- Alison JONES, King’s College London
- Marina LAO, Seton Hall University School of Law
- Christopher R. LESLIE, University of California - Irvine School of Law
- Ioannis LIANOS, University College London
- Mariateresa MAGGIOLINO, Bocconi University
- Damien NEVEN, Graduate Institute, Geneva
- Nicolas PETIT, University of Liege
- Patrick REY, Toulouse School of Economics
- Fiona SCOTT MORTON, Yale School of Management
- Howard SHELANSKI, Georgetown University
- Daniel SOKOL, University of Florida Levin College of Law
- Florian WAGNER-VON PAPP, Helmut Schmidt University of the Armed Forces
- Xiaoye WANG, Institute of Law - Chinese Academy of Social Sciences
- Spencer WEBER WALLER, Loyola University of Chicago
- Wouter WILS, King’s College London

Business Steering Committee

The Steering Committee members for the Antitrust Business Writing Awards are:

- Andrea APPELLA, Netflix, Director, Global Competition
- Georg BOETTCHER, Siemens, Chief Competition Counsel
- Timothy BOYLE, Eaton, Counsel, Competition and Trade Regulation
- Danielle CLARK, HP, Global Antitrust Counsel and Associate General Counsel
- Malik DHANANI, Mastercard, Managing Counsel, New Payment Platforms
- Stacy FRAZIER, General Electric, Executive Counsel, Competition Law and Policy
- Matt GALVIN, Anheuser-Busch InBev, Vice President, Ethics & Compliance
- Camilla HOLTSE, Maersk, Associate General Counsel - Head of Competition Law & Policy
- Julia HOLTZ, Visa, Executive Director, Competition
- Michael KEFI, Uber, Antitrust attorney
- Samantha KNOX, Facebook, Associate General Counsel, Competition
- Michele LEE, Twitter, Director and Associate General Counsel, Head of Global Litigation, Regulatory, and Competition
- Mathilde MASON, Coty, Associate General Counsel Luxury
- James MURRAY, Intel, Vice President of Law and Policy Group - Chief Antitrust Counsel
- Gil OHANA, Cisco, Senior Director, Antitrust and Competition
- Johanne PEYRE, Pearson, Senior Counsel Global Competition Law
- Alvaro RAMOS, Qualcomm, Senior Legal Director, Head of Global Antitrust
- Suzanne WACHSSTOCK, Walmart, Chief Antitrust Counsel
- Chuck WEBB, FedEx, Senior Antitrust Attorney
- David WHEELER, Verizon, Vice President and Associate General Counsel

Student Committee

The Student Committee members for the Antitrust Writing Awards are:
- 5 Student Members:
- Neal Mehrotra
- Barbara Samaniego
- Emily Bieniek
- Meghan McConnell
- Joshua Ciampi

- Mentor: William KOVACIC, George Washington University Competition Law Center, Professor

Editorial Committee

The Editorial Committee members for the Antitrust Writing Awards are:

- Nicolas CHARBIT, Chief Editor, Concurrences
- Fanny MEJANE, Deputy Chief Editor, Concurrences Review
- Edouard VERTE, Deputy Chief Editor, Concurrences
- Carolina MALHADO, Managing Editor, Concurrences
- Ariel SALVARO, Associate Law & Economics Editor, Concurrences
- Valentin DEPENNE, Associate Editor, Concurrences