2022 Antitrust Writing Awards - Jury

The Awards Jury comprises the Board, the Academic and Business Steering Committees, the Student Committee, and the Editorial Committee. Each of these contribute to the Awards selection process. The Editorial Committee of Concurrences selects the pool of all antitrust writings accepted for nomination. The Steering Committees selects the award-winning soft laws, and makes a short list of the best academic and business articles. The Board then selects the award-winning academic and business articles among those. The Student Committee mentored by Board member Prof. William Kovacic selects the award-winning student paper.

The Board

The Board members for the Antitrust Writing Awards are :

- Reiko AOKI, Commissioner, Japanese Competition Authority
- Frédéric JENNY, OECD Competition Committee, Chairman
- Küllike JÜRIMÄE, Judge, EU Court of Justice
- William KOVACIC, George Washington University Competition Law Center, Professor
- Alexandre Cordeiro MACEDO, Chair, Brazil Antitrust Agency (CADE)
- Noah Joshua PHILIPS, Commissioner, FTC
- Diane WOOD, Judge, US Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit (Chicago)

Academic Steering Committee

The Academic Steering Committee members for the Antitrust Writing Awards are :

- Deni MANTZARI, University College London
- Michal GAL, University of Haifa
- Angela Huyue ZHANG, University of Hong Kong
- Fiona SCOTT MORTON, Yale School of Management
- Florian WAGNER-VON PAPP, Helmut Schmidt University
- David GERBER, Chicago-Kent College of Law
- Pinar AKMAN, University of Leeds
- Amelia FLETCHER, University of East Anglia
- Thibault SCHREPEL, Vrije University of Amsterdam / Stanford University
- Louis KAPLOW, Harvard Law School*
- Caron BEATON-WELLS, Melbourne Law School, Australian Competition Tribunal*
- Anne-Sophie CHONÉ-GRIMALDI, University Paris Nanterre*
- Deborah HAAS-WILSON, Smith College*
- Xiaoye WANG, Institute of Law - Chinese Academy of Social Sciences*
- Valerie SUSLOW, Johns Hopkins University*
- Colleen CUNNINGHAM, London Business School*
- Doris HILDEBRAND, Vrije Universiteit Brussels*

*to be confirmed

Business Steering Committee

The Business Steering Committee members for the Antitrust Writing Awards are :

- Andrea APPELLA, Netflix, Director, Global Competition
- Eliana GARCES-TOLON, Meta, Director, Economic Policy
- James MURRAY, Intel, Vice President, Chief Antitrust Counsel
- Alvaro RAMOS, Qualcomm, Senior Legal Director - Head of Global Antitrust
- David WHEELER, Verizon, Vice President and Associate General Counsel
- Georg BOETTCHER, Siemens, Chief Competition Counsel
- Malik DHANANI, Mastercard, Senior Managing Counsel, Vice President
- Stacy FRAZIER, General Electric, Executive Counsel, Competition Law and Policy
- Suzanne WACHSSTOCK, Walmart, Chief Antitrust Counsel
- Julia HOLTZ, Visa, Executive Director, Competition
- Dimos DAKANALIS, Oracle, Chief Antitrust Counsel
- Julie VANDENBUSSCHE, IATA, Senior Legal Counsel - Specialist Antitrust
- Gil OHANA, Cisco Senior Director, Antitrust and Competition
- Dominique SPEEKENBRINK, ABB, Head Antitrust Practice Group*
- Valerie WILLIAMS, Michelin, Vice President, General Counsel, Secretary*
- Belinda JOHNSON, AirBnB, Board of Directors*
- Nick WOODROW, Vodafone Group Services, Head of Competition Law*
- Rima ALAILY, Microsoft, Vice President & Deputy General Counsel — Competition Law Group*
- Suzanne AUCLAIR, Unilever, Associate General Counsel*
- Peter BOIVIN, General Motors, Antitrust/Competition Counsel*
- Emanuele CAMANDONA, Luxottica, Head of Legal Department*
- David FISHER, Sony, Vice President and Deputy General Counsel*
- Myles HANSEN, Bayer, Competition Law & Crop Science Strategy*

*to be confirmed

Student Committee

The Student Committee members for the Antitrust Writing Awards will be announced here soon.

Editorial Committee

The Editorial Committee members for the Antitrust Writing Awards are :

- Nicolas CHARBIT, Chief Editor, Concurrences
- Fanny MEJANE, Deputy Chief Editor, Concurrences Review
- Edouard VERTE, Deputy Chief Editor, Concurrences
- Sarah BAHARON, Global Events Manager, Concurrences
- Yasemin TANDOGAN, Events Coordinator, Concurrences
- Valentin MAUBOUSSIN, Publications Associate Editor, Concurrences